Week 21 – Miracles

miraclesWhat are miracles?

Definition of miracle from Mirriam Webster

: an unusual or wonderful event that is believed to be caused by the power of God

: a very amazing or unusual event, thing, or achievement

Based on what I’ve learned during the MKE, and specifically in the last week, I would like to re-write the above definition. This is a “work in progress” and will evolve.

Definition of miracle by  Martin, MKE student

: an usual or everyday amazing event that is caused by the power of God, which is in me, and to which I am connected.

Now I am able to ask you to make “Albert’s Choice”

“There are only 2 ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as if everything is a miracle” Albert Einstein

What is your choice?

BMK (before Master Keys), I have to admit to living life without any awareness whatsoever of miracles. Miracles to me were those isolated, BIG events which you heard of every now and then, that happened to other people. Due to this limiting view, not even child birth was viewed as a miracle, as this happened all the time, and was not unusual in any way. Frightening that I could think like that, or is is a miracle ;-).

Now thanks to the MKE, and to my mastermind of Tobie and Reenen, I am in the process of seeing everything as a miracle. Tobie has continuously on our Whatsapp group this week, asked us to think deeply about miracles. It has eventually hit “consciousness”. Thanks Tobie!

A miracle is being told that the client I need to see about a large long outstanding and contentious amount has arrived without an appointment.

A miracle is that I ( I honestly admit to having to fight off the temptation of saying I am to busy to see him – sounds like a miracle) agree to see him.

A miracle is that I walk down the stairs (walking is a miracle), with the sole purpose of being of SERVICE.

A miracle is that within the 1st 10 seconds of our conversation I get to tell my client about the privilege we have of being granted this day (thanks to Og’s “I live this day as if it is my last” scroll”).

A miracle is that we agree on an amount to be paid to settle the account (thanks to the 5th part of the BPB, “I engage in no transaction, that does not benefit all whom it affects”).

A miracle is that the client after settling the agreed amount, asks me for the details of Og’s book, and I promise to have a copy for him in my office, the next time he drops by.

A miracle is……. Just kidding I have stop this miracle stuff before I bore you, and in any case I have to run to buy a copy of “The Greatest Salesman in the World”, I always keep my promises.

You are the World’s Greatest Miracle. Live it.

24 thoughts on “Week 21 – Miracles

    1. masterkeymartin Post author

      Cool, not only the the world’s greatest accountant, as Robert calls me, but now the the “greatest accountant who makes people smile” as well. A bit long for a plaque, but pretty cool.

      Thanks Dominica for your continued support, i appreciate You.

      Like

      Reply
    1. masterkeymartin Post author

      Fantastic Thompson, I like it, No More limited vision. It’s quite amazing, once you’ve “seen” you can’t not see. May not be coming out right, but I know you will agree with me. Thanks for your great comment.

      Like

      Reply
  1. masterkeyrea

    Martin,
    I believe miracles are all around us, both seen and unseen. To the extent of words are not possessing the ability of adding it up even for the “greatest accountant in the world” I would add something to your definition that is evolving. “we are all ONE” So everything that is happening we are part of. What we don’t see is the most powerful and precious, and most ignore it. LOVE would be one of the UNSEEN items. Martin, Thank You for persisting, growing and sharing your life with us. In that you add to the world and have fun trying to put that in a P & L.
    Robert

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. masterkeymartin Post author

      Thanks for “adding” ha,ha to my definition. Your insight is brilliant. Thanks for sharing Robert. I will have to re-write the meaning of P & L to “Profit and Love”. Need to work on the P, maybe Progress.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. masterkeymartin Post author

      Tomorrow for you, tonight for us. It is now 8 in the morning, and the webbie starts at 11pm our time. I will take a nap, to make sure I am “alive, awake,alert” for the webbie. 😀

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

